• English
  • العربية
  • 中文
  • Français
  • Русский
  • Español

Visitor information

The IAEA Library is located at the Agency’s Headquarters, Vienna International Centre (VIC) in the F-building, first floor.

Access to the IAEA Library is available to staff of government organizations, official participants of meetings convened by the IAEA, nuclear research institutes and laboratories, nuclear information centres and libraries in IAEA Member States, and researchers affiliated to an academic and/or research institute. The IAEA Library is not open to the general public. Group visits can be organized upon request.

To request access, please fill out the application form and submit it at least two weeks prior to the intended visit (but no more than three months), after which you will be informed about the outcome of your request. The maximum visit period given is 14 days and visitors are expected to spend their time in the library premises.

Please note that visitors to the VIC must present a valid photo ID and undergo security checks and formal registration procedures before entering the premises.

The library is closed on IAEA official holidays:

In 2021

Friday, 1 January 2021New Year's Day
Friday, 2 April 2021Good Friday
Monday, 5 April 2021Easter Monday
Monday, 3 May 2021in lieu of 1 May (May Day)
Thursday, 13 May 2021Eid al Fitr
Tuesday, 20 July 2021Eid al-Adha
Tueday, 26 October 2021Austrian National Day
Monday, 27 December 2021in lieu of 25 December (Christmas Day)
Tuesday, 28 December 2021in lieu of 26 December (St. Stephen's Day)

In 2022

Monday, 3 January 2022 in lieu of 1 January (New Year's Day)
Friday, 15 April 2022 Good Friday
Monday, 18 April 2022 Easter Monday
Monday, 2 May 2022 in lieu of 1 May (May Day)
Tuesday, 3 May 2022 Eid al-Fitr
Monday, 11 July 2022 in lieu of 10 July (Eid al-Adha)
Wednesday, 26 October 2022 Austrian National Day
Monday, 21 November 2022 in lieu of 19 November (Monaco National Day)
Monday, 26 December 2022 in lieu of 25 December (Christmas Day)
Tuesday, 27 December 2022 in lieu of 26 December (St. Stephen's Day)

 

Contact

IAEA Library

Vienna International Centre
Wagramer Strasse 5
PO Box 100
1400 Vienna
Austria

Tel.: (+43 1) 2600-22620
Fax: (+43 1) 2600-29584
Send an email to the IAEA Library

Opening hours

Monday to Friday:
9:30-17:00

Stay in touch

Newsletter