Second Meeting of the Technical Working Group on Nuclear Power Plant Operations

12 – 13 Sep 2019
Vienna, Austria
Event code: EVT1900314

The IAEA Technical Working Group on Nuclear Power Plant Operation (TWG-NPPOPS)  is an advisory group of high-level executives from Member States with operating or soon to be operating nuclear power plants (NPPs). Reflecting a global network of excellence and expertise in leadership, they provide advice to the IAEA and support programme implementation in the area of management and strategies for safe, sustainable and effective NPP operations.

The TWG-NPPOPS was established in 2018. Members of the TWG-NPPOPS are appointed by the IAEA Deputy Director General, Head of the Department of Nuclear Energy, following consultations with national authorities. They serve for a minimum of four years in their personal capacity.  During its first term (2018-2022), the working group is chaired by Dominique Minière of France.

Membership in the TWG-NPPOPS is open to experts from the 30 countries with operating NPPs as well as soon to be operating Members States. Currently, Argentina, Armenia, Brazil, Canada, China, Czech Republic, Finland, France, India, Iran, Japan, Rep. of Korea, Pakistan, Russia, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Sweden, Ukraine, UK and USA have designated members.

For more information please contact the Scientific Secretary of the TWG-NPPOPS.


  1. Employment
  2. Women
  3. Press

Stay in touch