1. Skip to navigation
  2. Skip to content
  3. Skip to secondary content
  4. Skip to sidebar

Lao People’s Democratic Republic signs its first Country Programme Framework (CPF) for 2014-2018

13 May 2014
HE Khamkheuang Bounteum, Lao People’s Democratic Republic Ambassador and Permanent Representative to the IAEA, and Kwaku Aning, IAEA Deputy Director General and Head of the Department of Technical Cooperation, have signed the Lao People’s Democratic Republic’s first Country Programme Framework (CPF) for the period of 2014 - 2018 on 13 May 2014. A Country Programme Framework (CPF) is the frame of reference for the medium-term planning of technical cooperation between a Member State and the IAEA and identifies priority areas where the transfer of nuclear technology and technical cooperation resources will be directed to support national development goals.

Lao People’s Democratic Republic has been an IAEA Member State since 2011. Its 2014-2018 CPF identifies 8 priority areas:

1. Human Health
2. Food and Agriculture
3. Radiation and Nuclear Safety
4. Environmental Protection
5. Sustainable Energy Development
6. Industry
7. Nuclear Security
8. Water Resources Management

Responsible/Contact: Department of Technical Cooperation | Last update: 13 May, 2014

the Department

Regional/Cooperative Agreements

Online Tools for registered users