• English
  • العربية
  • 中文
  • Français
  • Русский
  • Español

You are here

Newly Elected IAEA Board of Governors

Vienna, 20 September 2001


The 45th regular session of the International Atomic Energy Agency's General Conference has elected 11 Member States to the IAEA Board of Governors, the 35-member policy-making body.

The 11 Member States newly elected to the Board are: Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Chile, Colombia, Islamic Republic of Iran, Kuwait, Morocco, Philippines, Romania, Spain, Turkey.

The other 24 Member States of the Board which have either been designated by the Board of Governors or elected by the General Conference are: Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, Egypt, Finland, France, Germany, Ghana, India, Ireland, Japan, Libyan Arab Jamahiriya, Mexico, Pakistan, Peru, Russian Federation, South Africa, Switzerland, Thailand, Ukraine, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, United States of America.

The newly-constituted Board will convene on 24 September, following the conclusion of the General Conference, to elect the Board Chairman and Vice Chairmen for the period 2001–2002.

Last update: 16 Feb 2018

Stay in touch