• English
  • العربية
  • 中文
  • Français
  • Русский
  • Español

You are here

Slovakia signs its second Country Programme Framework (CPF) for 2014-2019

CPF signing

Ms. Marta Žiaková, Chairperson of the Nuclear Regulatory Authority for Slovakia and Mr. Kwaku Aning, IAEA Deputy Director General and Head of the Department of Technical Cooperation, have signed Slovakia's Country Programme Framework (CPF) for the period of 2014-2019 on 22 September 2014. A Country Programme Framework (CPF) is the frame of reference for the medium-term planning of technical cooperation between a Member State and the IAEA and identifies priority areas where the transfer of nuclear technology and technical cooperation resources will be directed to support national development goals.

Slovakia has been an IAEA Member State since 1993. Its 2014-2019 CPF identifies four priority areas:

1. Sustainable energy development
2. Regulatory framework
3. Decommissioning and radioactive waste management
4. Human health

Related resources


Last update: 26 Jul 2017

Stay in touch