• English
  • العربية
  • 中文
  • Français
  • Русский
  • Español

You are here

Senegal Signs its Fourth Country Programme Framework (CPF) for 2024–2029

H.E Prof. Moussa Balde, Minister of Higher Education, Scientific Research and Innovation, and Hua Liu, IAEA Deputy Director General and Head of the Department of Technical Cooperation, signed the fourth Senegal Country Programme Framework (CPF) for the period of 2024–2029 on 26 January 2024 and 09 February 2024, respectively. A CPF is the frame of reference for the medium-term planning of technical cooperation between a Member State and the IAEA and identifies priority areas where the transfer of nuclear technology and technical cooperation resources will be directed to support national development goals.

Senegal has been an IAEA Member State since 1960. Its 2024–2029 CPF identifies 4 priority areas:

  1. Nuclear and radiation safety
  2. Human health
  3. Food and agriculture
  4. Industrial applications


IAEA staff and H.E Prof. Moussa Balde. (Photo: S. Khalil/IAEA and Senegal Ministry of Higher Education, Scientific Research and Innovation)

Stay in touch