• English
  • العربية
  • 中文
  • Français
  • Русский
  • Español

You are here

New Members Elected to IAEA Board of Governors

A meeting of the IAEA Board of Governors. (Photo: D. Calma/IAEA)

Eleven countries have been newly elected to serve on the 35-member IAEA Board of Governors for the period 2020-2022. The election took place on Thursday 24 September at the plenary session of the IAEA General Conference.

The newly elected Board members are the following: Argentina, Austria, Egypt, Malaysia, Mexico, New Zealand, Peru, Poland, Senegal, Switzerland, United Arab Emirates.

For the 2020-2021 period, the new composition of the 35-member IAEA Board will be as follows: Argentina, Australia, Austria, Brazil, Canada, China, Egypt, Estonia, France, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Hungary, India, Japan, Kuwait, Malaysia, Mexico, Mongolia, New Zealand, Nigeria, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Russian Federation, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, South Africa, Sweden, Switzerland, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, and United States of America.

The Board will meet on Monday 28 September 2020 to elect its officers.


Last update: 24 Sep 2020

Stay in touch