• English
  • العربية
  • 中文
  • Français
  • Русский
  • Español

You are here

Belarus Signs its Third Country Programme Framework (CPF) for 2022–2027

Deputy Minister Ambrazevich and IAEA Deputy Director General Liu shake hands following the signature of Belarus' Country Programme Framework. (Photo: M. Chubrina/IAEA)

Yuri Ambrazevich, Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Belarus, and Hua Liu, IAEA Deputy Director General and Head of the Department of Technical Cooperation, signed the Belarus Country Programme Framework (CPF) for the period of 2022–2027 on 27 September 2022 during the 66th IAEA General Conference at Headquarters in Vienna, Austria. A CPF is the frame of reference for the medium-term planning of technical cooperation between a Member State and the IAEA and identifies priority areas where the transfer of nuclear technology and technical cooperation resources will be directed to support national development goals.

Belarus has been an IAEA Member State since 1957. Its 2022–2027 CPF identifies four priority areas:

  1. Nuclear and radiation safety and security
  2. Energy and Industry
  3. Human health
  4. Environment

IAEA staff and the delegation of Belarus. (Photo: M. Chubrina/IAEA)

Stay in touch