You are here

Director General Appointment

Video Editor: Petr Pavlicek

The Chair of the Board of Governors Mrs. Taous Feroukhi briefs reporters on voting results to elect a successor to Mr. ElBaradei, whose terms expires in November 2009. The two candidates for the post are Mr. Yukiya Amano of Japan and Mr. Abdul Samad Minty of South Africa. In order to be appointed, a candidate must secure two-thirds of the vote.

How you can use IAEA Videos →

Related Resources

Last update: 27 July 2017