• English
  • العربية
  • 中文
  • Français
  • Русский
  • Español

You are here

International Conference on Climate Change and the Role of Nuclear Power - Speakers

Conference on Climate Change 2019

List of confirmed speakers

The following speakers have confirmed their participation:

Tserenbat Namsrai, Minister, Ministry of Environment and Tourism, Mongolia

Julian Gadano, Undersecretary of Nuclear Energy, Ministry of Energy, Argentina

H.E. Md. Abu Zafar, Ambassador of Bangladesh to Austria and Permanent Representative to the UN Offices and Other International Organizations in Vienna

Rodolfo Danilow, General Coordinator, Ministry of Mines and Energy, Brazil

Kejian Zhang, Chairman, China Atomic Energy Authority, China

H.E. Ambassador Omar Amer Youssef, Permanent Mission of Egypt

François Jacq, Chairman, Alternative Energies and Atomic Energy Commission (CEA), France

Pál Kovács, State Secretary Responsible for Maintaining the Capacity of the Paks Nuclear Power Plant, Prime Minister’s Office, Hungary

Anil Kakodkar, Chairman, Rajiv Gandhi Science and Technology Commission, India

Khammar Mrabit, Director, Moroccan Agency for Nuclear and Radiological Safety and Security, Morocco               

Kirill Komarov, First Deputy Director General for Corporate Development and International Business, ROSATOM, Russian Federation

John Loughhead, Chief Scientific Adviser at the Department for Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy, UK

Suzanne Jaworowski, Senior Advisor-Nuclear Energy, Office of Nuclear Energy, U.S. Department of Energy

Cornel Feruta, Acting Director General, IAEA

Mikhail Chudakov, Deputy Director General and Head of the Department of Nuclear Energy, IAEA

Najat Mokhtar, Deputy Director General and head of the Department of Nuclear Sciences and Applications, IAEA

William Magwood IV, Director General, OECD Nuclear Energy Agency

Zhenmin Liu, Under-Secretary-General for Economic and Social Affairs, United Nations Department of Economic and Social Affairs

Yong Li, Director General, UNIDO

Hoesung Lee, Chair, Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change

Agneta Rising, Director General, World Nuclear Association

Stay in touch