• English
  • العربية
  • 中文
  • Français
  • Русский
  • Español

You are here

New Members Elected to IAEA Board of Governors

(Photo: D. Calma/IAEA)

11 countries have been newly elected to serve on the 35-member IAEA Board of Governors for the period 2016-2018. The election took place today, Friday, at the plenary session of the 60th IAEA General Conference. The newly elected Board members are Algeria, Argentina, Costa Rica, Côte d’Ivoire, Denmark, the Netherlands, Peru, Qatar, Singapore, Slovenia and the United Arab Emirates.

For 2016-2017 the new composition of the 35-member IAEA Board of Governors is as follows:  Algeria,  Argentina, Australia, Belarus, Brazil, Canada, China, Costa Rica, Côte d’Ivoire, Denmark, France, Germany, Ghana, India, Japan, the Republic of Korea, Latvia, Namibia, the Netherlands, Pakistan, Paraguay, Peru, the Philippines, Qatar, the Russian Federation, Singapore, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, the United Arab Emirates, the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, the United States of America and Uruguay. The Board meets on Monday, 3 October, to elect its officers.

Related resources

Last update: 11 Sep 2017

Stay in touch