• English
  • العربية
  • 中文
  • Français
  • Русский
  • Español

You are here

Mongolia signs a Country Programme Framework (CPF) for 2016–2021

Mongolia cpf

HE Mr Gunaajav Batjargal, Ambassador and Resident Representative, Permanent Mission of Mongolia to the IAEA, and Mr Dazhu Yang, IAEA Deputy Director General and Head of the Department of Technical Cooperation, have signed Mongolia's Country Programme Framework (CPF) for the period of 2016-2021 on 24 November 2015. A CPF is the frame of reference for the medium-term planning of technical cooperation between a Member State and the IAEA and identifies priority areas where the transfer of nuclear technology and technical cooperation resources will be directed to support national development goals.

Mongolia has been an IAEA Member State since 1973. Its 2016-2021 CPF identifies six priority areas:

1. Agriculture and livestock production
2. Environment and water resources management
3. Human health
4. Exploitation and management of radioactive resources
5. Energy planning and nuclear energy
6. Nuclear and radiation safety and security

Stay in touch