1. Skip to navigation
  2. Skip to content
  3. Skip to secondary content
  4. Skip to sidebar


The Regional Cooperative Agreement for Research, Development and Training Related to Nuclear Science and Technology for Asia and the Pacific (RCA) is an intergovernmental agreement among the IAEA Member States that are located in South Asia, South East Asia and the Pacific, and the Far East  [English & Extension : Français : Español : Russian : Chinese : Arabic].

It was first established in 1972 under the auspices of the IAEA to promote, coordinate and implement cooperative research, development and training projects in the peaceful application of nuclear science and technology amongst the parties to the RCA.

Currently, there are 21 parties to the RCA, namely: Australia, Bangladesh, Cambodia, China, Fiji, India, Indonesia, Japan, Republic of Korea, Malaysia, Mongolia, Myanmar, Nepal, New Zealand, Pakistan, Palau, Philippines, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Thailand and Viet Nam.

View RCA projects

To check the active projects under the RCA agreement please  click here »

RCA Website

Further information on the activities of the RCA can be obtained by visiting the following site:
http://www.rcaro.org  which is hosted by the RCA Regional Office located in the Republic of Korea.

Responsible/Contact: Department of Technical Cooperation | Last update: 17 Feb, 2017

the Department

Regional/Cooperative Agreements

Online Tools for registered users