1. Skip to navigation
  2. Skip to content
  3. Skip to secondary content
  4. Skip to sidebar

Kuwait signs its second Country Programme Framework (CPF) for 2014-2019

Sep 19, 2013

Naji M. Al-Mutairi, Director General, Kuwait Institute for Scientific Research, and Kwaku Aning, IAEA Deputy Director General and Head of the Department of Technical Cooperation, have signed Kuwait’s Country Programme Framework (CPF) for the period of 2014-2019 on 19 September 2013. A Country Programme Framework (CPF) is the frame of reference for the medium-term planning of technical cooperation between a Member State and the IAEA and identifies priority areas where the transfer of nuclear technology and technical cooperation resources will be directed to support national development goals.

Kuwait has been an IAEA Member State since 1964. Its 2014-2019 CPF identifies ten priority areas:

1. Quality Assurance in Human Health
2. Industrial Applications 
3. Food and Agriculture
4. Water Resources Management
5. Environmental Protection
6. Nuclear Infrastructure for Research and Training
7. Nuclear Information
8. Legal Framework and Regulatory Infrastructure
9. Emergency Preparedness and Response
10. Nuclear Security

Responsible/Contact: Department of Technical Cooperation | Last update: 10 Apr, 2015

the Department

Regional/Cooperative Agreements

Online Tools for registered users