1. Skip to navigation
  2. Skip to content
  3. Skip to secondary content
  4. Skip to sidebar

Sri Lanka signs a Country Programme Framework (CPF) for 2014-2017

Sep 17, 2013

R. L. Wijaywardana, Chairman, Atomic Energy Authority, Sri Lanka, and Kwaku Aning, IAEA Deputy Director General and Head of the Department of Technical Cooperation, have signed Sri Lanka’s Country Programme Framework (CPF) for the period of 2014-2017 on 17 September 2013. A Country Programme Framework (CPF) is the frame of reference for the medium-term planning of technical cooperation between a Member State and the IAEA and identifies priority areas where the transfer of nuclear technology and technical cooperation resources will be directed to support national development goals.

Sri Lanka has been an IAEA Member State since 1957. Its 2014-2017 CPF identifies six priority areas:

1. Food and Agriculture
2. Human Health  
3. Environment and Water Resources
4. Industrial Applications
5. Radiation Safety Infrastructure and Radiological Emergency Preparedness
6. Sustainable Energy Development

Responsible/Contact: Department of Technical Cooperation | Last update: 10 Apr, 2015

the Department

Regional/Cooperative Agreements

Online Tools for registered users