1. Skip to navigation
  2. Skip to content
  3. Skip to secondary content
  4. Skip to sidebar

Bangladesh signs a Country Programme Framework (CPF) for 2013-2017

Sep 17, 2013

A. S. M. Firoz, Chairman Bangladesh Atomic Energy Commission and Kwaku Aning, IAEA Deputy Director General and Head of the Department of Technical Cooperation, have signed Bangladesh’s Country Programme Framework (CPF) for the period of 2013-2017 on 17 September 2013. A Country Programme Framework (CPF) is the frame of reference for the medium-term planning of technical cooperation between a Member State and the IAEA and identifies priority areas where the transfer of nuclear technology and technical cooperation resources will be directed to support national development goals.

Bangladesh has been an IAEA Member State since1972. Its 2013-2017 CPF identifies five priority areas:

1. Nuclear Power Applications
2. Food and Agriculture
3. Human Health  
4. Environment and Water Resources
5. Radiation and Nuclear Safety and Security

Responsible/Contact: Department of Technical Cooperation | Last update: 10 Apr, 2015

the Department

Regional/Cooperative Agreements

Online Tools for registered users