1. Skip to navigation
  2. Skip to content
  3. Skip to secondary content
  4. Skip to sidebar

Bosnia and Herzegovina signs its second Country Programme Framework (CPF) for 2015-2019

9 February 2015
Emir Dizdarevic, Director, State Regulatory Agency for Radiation and Nuclear Safety and Kwaku Aning, IAEA Deputy Director General and Head of the Department of Technical Cooperation, have signed Bosnia and Herzegovina’s Country Programme Framework (CPF) for the period of 2015–2019 on 9 February 2015. A Country Programme Framework (CPF) is the frame of reference for the medium-term planning of technical cooperation between a Member State and the IAEA and identifies priority areas where the transfer of nuclear technology and technical cooperation resources will be directed to support national development goals.

Bosnia and Herzegovina has been an IAEA Member State since 1995. Its 2015–2019 CPF identifies 8 priority areas:

1. Legislative framework
2. Regulatory Issues
3. Health
4. Radioactive Waste Management
5. Emergency Preparedness and Response
6. Security
7. Environment
8. Nuclear Applications

Responsible/Contact: Department of Technical Cooperation | Last update: 10 Apr, 2015

the Department

Regional/Cooperative Agreements

Online Tools for registered users