1. Skip to navigation
  2. Skip to content
  3. Skip to secondary content
  4. Skip to sidebar

The Islamic Republic of Mauritania signs its second Country Programme Framework (CPF) for 2014-2018

9 April 2014
HE Mr Salah Ould Moulaye Ahmed, President of the National Authority for Radioprotection, Nuclear Safety and Security and Kwaku Aning, IAEA Deputy Director General and Head of the Department of Technical Cooperation, have signed the Islamic Republic of Mauritania’s Country Programme Framework (CPF) for the period of 2014–2018 on 9 April 2014. A Country Programme Framework (CPF) is the frame of reference for the medium-term planning of technical cooperation between a Member State and the IAEA and identifies priority areas where the transfer of nuclear technology and technical cooperation resources will be directed to support national development goals.

The Islamic Republic of Mauritania has been an IAEA Member State since 2004. Its 2014-2018 CPF identifies five priority areas:

1. Human resources Development and nuclear knowledge management
2. Agriculture and animal resources             
3. Human health (Cancer management and nutrition)
4. Environmental monitoring
5. Radiation protection and nuclear safety


Responsible/Contact: Department of Technical Cooperation | Last update: 09 Apr, 2014

the Department

Regional/Cooperative Agreements

Online Tools for registered users