1. Skip to navigation
  2. Skip to content
  3. Skip to secondary content
  4. Skip to sidebar

Cuba signs a Country Programme Framework (CPF) for 2014-2017

6 March 2014

José Fidel Santana Nuñez, Vice Minister of Science and Technology, and Kwaku Aning, IAEA Deputy Director General and Head of the Department of Technical Cooperation, have signed Cuba’s Country Programme Framework (CPF) for the period of 2014-2017 on 6 March 2014. A Country Programme Framework (CPF) is the frame of reference for the medium-term planning of technical cooperation between a Member State and the IAEA and identifies priority areas where the transfer of nuclear technology and technical cooperation resources will be directed to support national development goals.

Cuba has been an IAEA Member State since 1957. Its 2014-2017 CPF identifies three priority areas:

1. Human Health
2. Irradiation Technology to support the Health and food Industries
3. Environmental Protection

Responsible/Contact: Department of Technical Cooperation | Last update: 06 Mar, 2014

the Department

Regional/Cooperative Agreements

Online Tools for registered users