1. Skip to navigation
  2. Skip to content
  3. Skip to secondary content
  4. Skip to sidebar

Panama signs a Country Programme Framework (CPF) for 2014-2018

20 September 2013

Omar V. Castillo R., Vice Minister of Economy, and Kwaku Aning, IAEA Deputy Director General and Head of the Department of Technical Cooperation, have signed Panama’s Country Programme Framework (CPF) for the period of 2014 - 2018 on 13 September 2013. A Country Programme Framework (CPF) is the frame of reference for the medium-term planning of technical cooperation between a Member State and the IAEA and identifies priority areas where the transfer of nuclear technology and technical cooperation resources will be directed to support national development goals.
Panama has been an IAEA Member State since 1966. Its 2014-2018 CPF identifies six priority areas:

1. Human Health
2. Radiation Safety and Nuclear Security
3. Agriculture and Food Security
4. Environment and Marine Resources
5. Science and Technology
6. Energy

Responsible/Contact: Department of Technical Cooperation | Last update: 10 Apr, 2015

the Department

Regional/Cooperative Agreements

Online Tools for registered users