1. Skip to navigation
  2. Skip to content
  3. Skip to secondary content
  4. Skip to sidebar

Pakistan signs a Country Programme Framework (CPF) for 2014-2019

19 September 2013

Ansar Parvez, Chairman of the Pakistan Atomic Energy Commission and Kwaku Aning, IAEA Deputy Director General and Head of the Department of Technical Cooperation, have signed Pakistan’s Country Programme Framework (CPF) for the period of 2014 - 2019 on 19 September 2013. A Country Programme Framework (CPF) is the frame of reference for the medium-term planning of technical cooperation between a Member State and the IAEA and identifies priority areas where the transfer of nuclear technology and technical cooperation resources will be directed to support national development goals.

Pakistan has been an IAEA Member State since 1957. Its 2014 - 2019 CPF identifies eight priority areas:

          1. Nuclear Power Development
          2. Nuclear Safety
          3. Industrial Applications
          4. Radioactive Waste Management
          5. Human Health
          6. Water resources management
          7. Food, Agriculture and Livestock
          8. Environmental Protection

Responsible/Contact: Department of Technical Cooperation | Last update: 19 Sep, 2013

the Department

Regional/Cooperative Agreements

Online Tools for registered users