1. Skip to navigation
  2. Skip to content
  3. Skip to secondary content
  4. Skip to sidebar

Uganda signs its third Country Programme Framework (CPF) for 2014-2018

17 September 2013

Hon. Eng Simon D’Ujanga, Minister of State for Energy, Ministry of Energy and Mineral Development and Kwaku Aning, IAEA Deputy Director General and Head of the Department of Technical Cooperation, have signed UGANDA’s Country Programme Framework (CPF) for the period of 2014 - 2019 on 17 September 2013. A Country Programme Framework (CPF) is the frame of reference for the medium-term planning of technical cooperation between a Member State and the IAEA and identifies priority areas where the transfer of nuclear technology and technical cooperation resources will be directed to support national development goals.

Uganda has been an IAEA Member State since 1967. Its 2014-2019 CPF identifies seven priority areas:

1. Food and Agriculture
2. Water Resources Development
3. Sustainable Energy Development
4. Human Health
5. Radiation Protection and Regulatory Authority
6. Industrial Applications
7. Higher Education in Nuclear Science and Technology and Nuclear Knowledge Management

Responsible/Contact: Department of Technical Cooperation | Last update: 17 Sep, 2013

the Department

Regional/Cooperative Agreements

Online Tools for registered users