1. Skip to navigation
  2. Skip to content
  3. Skip to secondary content
  4. Skip to sidebar

Angola signs its Second Country Programme Framework (CPF) for 2013-2018

17 September 2013

Maria de Jesus Ferreira, Ambassador and Resident Representative of the Permanent Mission of the Republic of Angola in Austria and Kwaku Aning, IAEA Deputy Director General and Head of the Department of Technical Cooperation, have signed Angola’s Country Programme Framework (CPF) for the period of 2013 - 2018 on 17 September 2013. A Country Programme Framework (CPF) is the frame of reference for the medium-term planning of technical cooperation between a Member State and the IAEA and identifies priority areas where the transfer of nuclear technology and technical cooperation resources will be directed to support national development goals.

Angola has been an IAEA Member State since 1999. Its 2013-2018 CPF identifies five priority areas:

1. Human health
2. Food and agriculture
3. Industrial applications
4. Radiation safety and security
5. Energy planning

Responsible/Contact: Department of Technical Cooperation | Last update: 17 Sep, 2013

the Department

Regional/Cooperative Agreements

Online Tools for registered users