1. Skip to navigation
  2. Skip to content
  3. Skip to secondary content
  4. Skip to sidebar

Portugal signs its second Country Programme Framework (CPF) for 2013-2018

16 September 2013

Nuno Crato, Minister of Education and Science, and Kwaku Aning, IAEA Deputy Director General and Head of the Department of Technical Cooperation, have signed Portugal’s Country Programme Framework (CPF) for the period of 2013-2018 on 16 September 2013. A Country Programme Framework (CPF) is the frame of reference for the medium-term planning of technical cooperation between a Member State and the IAEA and identifies priority areas where the transfer of nuclear technology and technical cooperation resources will be directed to support national development goals.

Portugal has been an IAEA Member State since 1957. Its 2013-2018 CPF identifies six priority areas:

1. Governmental and Regulatory Frameworks for Safety, Security and Legal Framework
2. Radiation Protection
3. Human Health
4. Research Reactor
5. National Strategy for Nuclear and the Installation of a new Multi-Clinical and Research Cyclotron
6. Cultural Heritage

Responsible/Contact: Department of Technical Cooperation | Last update: 16 Sep, 2013

the Department

Regional/Cooperative Agreements

Online Tools for registered users