1. Skip to navigation
  2. Skip to content
  3. Skip to secondary content
  4. Skip to sidebar

Nigeria signs its second Country Programme Framework (CPF) for 2012-2017

Dr Franklin E. Osaisai,  Director General and Chief Executive of the Nigerian Atomic Energy Commission and Kwaku Aning, IAEA Deputy Director General and Head of the Department of Technical Cooperation, have signed Nigeria’s Country Programme Framework (CPF) for the period of 2012 - 2017 on 14 February 2013. A Country Programme Framework (CPF) is the frame of reference for the medium-term planning of technical cooperation between a Member State and the IAEA and identifies priority areas where the transfer of nuclear technology and technical cooperation resources will be directed to support national development goals.

Nigeria has been an IAEA Member State since 1968. Its 2012 - 2017 CPF identifies six priority areas:

1. Energy planning and infrastructure development
2. Human health
3. Food and agriculture
4. Nuclear safety and radiation protection
5. Water resources and environment
6. Education and training in support of nuclear power programme

Responsible/Contact: Department of Technical Cooperation | Last update: 20 Feb, 2013

the Department

Regional/Cooperative Agreements

Online Tools for registered users