1. Skip to navigation
  2. Skip to content
  3. Skip to secondary content
  4. Skip to sidebar

Lithuania signs its third Country Programme Framework (CPF) for 2012-2017

Mr Žygimantas Vaičiūnas, Vice-Minister of Energy of the Republic of Lithuania, and Kwaku Aning, IAEA Deputy Director General and Head of the Department of Technical Cooperation, have signed Lithuania’s Country Programme Framework (CPF) for the period of 2012 - 2017 on 26 November 2012. A Country Programme Framework (CPF) is the frame of reference for the medium-term planning of technical cooperation between a Member State and the IAEA and identifies priority areas where the transfer of nuclear technology and technical cooperation resources will be directed to support national development goals.

Lithuania has been an IAEA Member State since 1993. Its 2012-2017 CPF identifies three priority areas:

1. Sustainable energy development, including the management and disposal of nuclear waste and decommissioning
2. Human health
3. Governmental and regulatory frameworks for safety and legal framework

Responsible/Contact: Department of Technical Cooperation | Last update: 10 Apr, 2015

the Department

Regional/Cooperative Agreements

Online Tools for registered users