1. Skip to navigation
  2. Skip to content
  3. Skip to secondary content
  4. Skip to sidebar

Morocco signs its second Country Programme Framework (CPF) for 2012-2017

26 September 2012 | Mr Ali El Mhamdi, Ambassador, Permanent Representative of the Royal Kingdom of Morocco to the International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA), and Kwaku Aning, IAEA Deputy Director General and Head of the Department of Technical Cooperation, have signed Morocco’s Country Programme Framework (CPF) for the period of 2012 - 2017 on 21 September 2012. A Country Programme Framework (CPF) is the frame of reference for the medium-term planning of technical cooperation between a Member State and the IAEA and identifies priority areas where the transfer of nuclear technology and technical cooperation resources will be directed to support national development goals.

Morocco has been an IAEA Member State since 1957. Its 2012-2017 CPF identifies seven priority areas:

1. Energy
2. Water
3. Agriculture
4. Human Health
5. Higher Education and Scientific Research
6. Industry
7. Environment

Responsible/Contact: Department of Technical Cooperation | Last update: 10 Apr, 2015

the Department

Regional/Cooperative Agreements

Online Tools for registered users