1. Skip to navigation
  2. Skip to content
  3. Skip to secondary content
  4. Skip to sidebar

Libya signs its second Country Programme Framework (CPF) for 2012-2017

Dr. Ramadan M. Kuridan, Chairman of the Administrative Council, Libyan Atomic Energy Establishment, and Kwaku Aning, IAEA Deputy Director General and Head of the Department of Technical Cooperation, have signed Libya’s Country Programme Framework (CPF) for the period of 2012 - 2017 on 20 September 2012. A Country Programme Framework (CPF) is the frame of reference for the medium-term planning of technical cooperation between a Member State and the IAEA and identifies priority areas where the transfer of nuclear technology and technical cooperation resources will be directed to support national development goals.

Libya has been an IAEA Member State since 1963. Its 2012-2017 CPF identifies seven priority areas:

1. Human Health
2. Energy Planning and Introduction of Nuclear Power
3. Safety and Utilization of Tajoura  Research Reactor
4. Radiation Safety and Protection
5. Food and Agriculture
6. Water Resources Management
7. Industrial Applications.

Responsible/Contact: Department of Technical Cooperation | Last update: 10 Apr, 2015

the Department

Regional/Cooperative Agreements

Online Tools for registered users