1. Skip to navigation
  2. Skip to content
  3. Skip to secondary content
  4. Skip to sidebar

Lesotho signs its first Country Programme Framework (CPF) for 2012– 2017

Mohlabi Kenneth Tsekoa, Minister for Foreign Affairs and International Relations, and Kwaku Aning, IAEA Deputy Director General and Head of the Department of Technical Cooperation, have signed Lesotho’s Country Programme Framework (CPF) for the period of 2012– 2017 on 19 September 2012. A Country Programme Framework (CPF) is the frame of reference for the medium-term planning of technical cooperation between a Member State and the IAEA and identifies priority areas where the transfer of nuclear technology and technical cooperation resources will be directed to support national development goals.

Lesotho has been an IAEA Member State since 2009. Its 2012– 2017 CPF identifies seven priority areas:

1. Radiation safety, security and waste management
2. Human health
3. Agriculture and livestock
4. Water resource management
5. Energy planning
6. Environmental protection
7. General Support Services.

Responsible/Contact: Department of Technical Cooperation | Last update: 10 Apr, 2015

the Department

Regional/Cooperative Agreements

Online Tools for registered users