1. Skip to navigation
  2. Skip to content
  3. Skip to secondary content
  4. Skip to sidebar

Brazil signs a Country Programme Framework (CPF) for 2012-2017


Amb. Laércio Antonio Vinhas, Resident Representative of Brazil to the IAEA, and Mr. Kwaku Aning, IAEA Deputy Director General and Head of the Department of Technical Cooperation, have signed Brazil’s Country Programme Framework (CPF) for the period of 2012 - 2017 on 17 September 2012. A Country Programme Framework (CPF) is the frame of reference for the medium-term planning of technical cooperation between a Member State and the IAEA and identifies priority areas where the transfer of nuclear technology and technical cooperation resources will be directed to support national development goals.

Brazil has been an IAEA Member State since 1957. Its 2012-2017 CPF identifies eight priority areas:

1. Environment
2. Food and agriculture
3. Human health
4. Industry
5. Nuclear energy for electricity generation
6. Radiation Protection
7. Regulatory issues
8. Capacity building

Responsible/Contact: Department of Technical Cooperation | Last update: 10 Apr, 2015

the Department

Regional/Cooperative Agreements

Online Tools for registered users