1. Skip to navigation
  2. Skip to content
  3. Skip to secondary content
  4. Skip to sidebar

Malta signs its third Country Programme Framework (CPF) for 2012-2017

14 December 2012
H.E. Dr Colin Scicluna, Ambassador and Permanent Representative to the IAEA, and Kwaku Aning, IAEA Deputy Director General and Head of the Department of Technical Cooperation, have signed MALTA’s Country Programme Framework (CPF) for the period of 2012 - 2017 on 14 December 2012. A Country Programme Framework (CPF) is the frame of reference for the medium-term planning of technical cooperation between a Member State and the IAEA and identifies priority areas where the transfer of nuclear technology and technical cooperation resources will be directed to support national development goals.

Malta has been an IAEA Member State since 1977. Its 2012-2017 CPF identifies three priority areas:

1. Cultural Heritage and Environment
2. Human Health
3. Governmental and Regulatory Frameworks for Safety (with a focus on medical, occupational and public exposure) and Legal Framework

Responsible/Contact: Department of Technical Cooperation | Last update: 10 Apr, 2015

the Department

Regional/Cooperative Agreements

Online Tools for registered users