1. Skip to navigation
  2. Skip to content
  3. Skip to secondary content
  4. Skip to sidebar

Indonesia signs a Country Programme Framework (CPF) for 2013-2017

Mr Rachmat Budiman, Ambassador and Resident Representative of Indonesia and Mr Kwaku Aning, IAEA Deputy Director General and Head of the Department of Technical Cooperation, have signed Indonesia’s Country Programme Framework (CPF) for the period of 2013-2017 on 13 December 2012. A Country Programme Framework (CPF) is the frame of reference for the medium-term planning of technical cooperation between a Member State and the IAEA and identifies priority areas where the transfer of nuclear technology and technical cooperation resources will be directed to support national development goals.

Indonesia has been an IAEA Member State since 1957. Its 2013-2017 CPF identifies six priority areas:

1. food and agriculture,
2. human health,
3. energy,
4. natural resources and environment,
5. industry, and
6. radiation safety and nuclear safety and security.

Responsible/Contact: Department of Technical Cooperation | Last update: 13 Feb, 2013

the Department

Regional/Cooperative Agreements

Online Tools for registered users