1. Skip to navigation
  2. Skip to content
  3. Skip to secondary content
  4. Skip to sidebar

Ethiopia signs its third Country Programme Framework (CPF) for 2012-2017

9 October 2012 | Mr. Dessie Dalkie, Minister of Science and Technology, and Kwaku Aning, IAEA Deputy Director General and Head of the Department of Technical Cooperation, have signed Ethiopia’s Country Programme Framework (CPF) for the period of 2012-2017 on 25 September 2012. A Country Programme Framework (CPF) is the frame of reference for the medium-term planning of technical cooperation between a Member State and the IAEA and identifies priority areas where the transfer of nuclear technology and technical cooperation resources will be directed to support national development goals.

Ethiopia has been an IAEA Member State since 1957. Its 2012-2017 CPF identifies six priority areas:

1. Agriculture
2. human health,
3. water resource management,
4. energy planning,
5. environmental protection,
6. radiation safety, security and waste management.

Responsible/Contact: Department of Technical Cooperation | Last update: 10 Apr, 2015

the Department

Regional/Cooperative Agreements

Online Tools for registered users