1. Skip to navigation
  2. Skip to content
  3. Skip to secondary content
  4. Skip to sidebar

Costa Rica signs a Country Programme Framework (CPF) for 2012-2016

Mr Enrique Castillo, Minister of Foreign Affairs of Costa Rica, Mr Alejandro Cruz, Minister for Science and Technology, and Mr Kwaku Aning, IAEA Deputy Director General and Head of the Department of Technical Cooperation, have signed Costa Rica’s Country Programme Framework (CPF) for the period of 2012 - 2016 on 11 July 2012 at the Costa Rican Ministry of Foreign Affairs in San José.
A Country Programme Framework (CPF) is the frame of reference for the medium-term planning of technical cooperation between a Member State and the IAEA and identifies priority areas where the transfer of nuclear technology and technical cooperation resources will be directed to support national development goals.

Costa Rica has been an IAEA Member State since 1965. Its 2012-2016 CPF identifies six priority areas:

1.   Human Health
2.   Environment
3.   Agriculture and Food
4.   Industrial applications
5.   Development of national capacities
6.   Radiation Safety

Responsible/Contact: Department of Technical Cooperation | Last update: 10 Apr, 2015

the Department

Regional/Cooperative Agreements

Online Tools for registered users