1. Skip to navigation
  2. Skip to content
  3. Skip to secondary content
  4. Skip to sidebar

Bulgaria signs its third Country Programme Framework (CPF) for 2012-2017

Mr Sergey Tzotchev, Chairman, National Nuclear Regulatory Agency and Governor, and Kwaku Aning, IAEA Deputy Director General and Head of the Department of Technical Cooperation, have signed Bulgaria’s Country Programme Framework (CPF) for the period of 2012 - 2017 on 18 November 2011. A Country Programme Framework (CPF) is the frame of reference for the medium-term planning of technical cooperation between a Member State and the IAEA and identifies priority areas where the transfer of nuclear technology and technical cooperation resources will be directed to support national development goals.

Bulgaria has been an IAEA Member State since 1957. Its 2012-2017 CPF identifies four priority areas:

1. Sustainable Energy Development

2. Human Health

3. Rural Development and Environment

4. Governmental, Legal and Regulatory Framework for Safety

Responsible/Contact: Department of Technical Cooperation | Last update: 10 Apr, 2015

the Department

Regional/Cooperative Agreements

Online Tools for registered users