1. Skip to navigation
  2. Skip to content
  3. Skip to secondary content
  4. Skip to sidebar

Thailand signs a Country Programme Framework (CPF) for 2012-2016
Mr Chaivat Toskulkao, Secretary-General, Office of Atoms for Peace, Ministry of Science and Technology and Mr Kwaku Aning, IAEA Deputy Director General and Head of the Department of Technical Cooperation, have signed Thailand’s Country Programme Framework (CPF) for the period of 2012-2016 on 22 September 2011. A Country Programme Framework (CPF) is the frame of reference for the medium-term planning of technical cooperation between a Member State and the IAEA and identifies priority areas where the transfer of nuclear technology and technical cooperation resources will be directed to support national development goals.

Thailand has been an IAEA Member State since 1957. Its 2012-2016 CPF identifies 8 priority areas:

1. Nuclear Safety and Security Infrastructure

2. Nuclear Power Infrastructure

3. National Nuclear R&D Infrastructure

4. Food and Agriculture

5. Human Health and Nutrition

6. Environmental Management

7. Water Resource Management

8. Industrial Applications.

Responsible/Contact: Department of Technical Cooperation | Last update: 10 Apr, 2015

the Department

Regional/Cooperative Agreements

Online Tools for registered users