1. Skip to navigation
  2. Skip to content
  3. Skip to secondary content
  4. Skip to sidebar

The Republic of Slovenia signs the Third Country Programme Framework (CPF) for 2011-2015
Mr. Andrej Stritar, Director of the Slovenian Nuclear Safety Administration, and Kwaku Aning, IAEA Deputy Director General and Head of the Department of Technical Cooperation, have signed Slovenia’s Country Programme Framework (CPF) for the period of 2011 - 2015 on 20 June 2011. A Country Programme Framework (CPF) is the frame of reference for the medium-term planning of technical cooperation between a Member State and the IAEA and identifies priority areas where the transfer of nuclear technology and technical cooperation resources will be directed to support national development goals.
Slovenia has been an IAEA Member State since 1992. Its 2011-2015 CPF identifies 7 priority areas:

1.     Energy

2.     Regulatory Issues

3.     Security

4.     Health

5.     Environment

6.     Research

7.     Emergency Preparedness

Responsible/Contact: Department of Technical Cooperation | Last update: 10 Apr, 2015

the Department

Regional/Cooperative Agreements

Online Tools for registered users