1. Skip to navigation
  2. Skip to content
  3. Skip to secondary content
  4. Skip to sidebar

Algeria signs its second Country Programme Framework (CPF) for 2012-2017
H.E Ms Taous Feroukhi, Ambassador and Resident Representative of Algeria to the IAEA, and Mr Kwaku Aning, IAEA Deputy Director General and Head of the Department of Technical Cooperation, have signed Algeria’s Country Programme Framework (CPF) for the period of 2012 - 2017 on 15 December 2011.
A Country Programme Framework (CPF) is the frame of reference for the medium-term planning of technical cooperation between a Member State and the IAEA and identifies priority areas where the transfer of nuclear technology and technical cooperation resources will be directed to support national development goals.

Algeria has been an IAEA Member State since 1963. Its 2012-2017 CPF identifies 7 priority areas:

1. Sustainable Energy Development

2. Nuclear Engineering

3. Human Health

4. Food and Agriculture

5. Water Resources Management

6. Industrial Applications

7. Radiation Safety and Nuclear Security

Responsible/Contact: Department of Technical Cooperation | Last update: 10 Apr, 2015

the Department

Regional/Cooperative Agreements

Online Tools for registered users