1. Skip to navigation
  2. Skip to content
  3. Skip to secondary content
  4. Skip to sidebar

Mexico signs its first Country Programme Framework (CPF)
Ambassador Alejandro Díaz, Permanent Representative of Mexico to the IAEA, and Ana María Cetto, IAEA Deputy Director General and Head of the Department of Technical Cooperation, have signed Mexico’s first Country Programme Framework (CPF) covering the period 2011–2015, on 1 December 2010. A Country Programme Framework (CPF) is the frame of reference for the medium-term planning of technical cooperation between a Member State and the IAEA and identifies priority areas where the transfer of nuclear technology and technical cooperation resources will be directed to support national development goals.

Mexico has been an IAEA Member State since 1958. Its 2011-2015 CPF identifies five priority areas:

1. Nuclear Power and Radioactive Waste Management
2. Radiation and Nuclear Safety & Security
3. Human Health
4. Food Security
5. Water Resource Management and Environmental Protection

Responsible/Contact: Department of Technical Cooperation | Last update: 10 Apr, 2015

the Department

Regional/Cooperative Agreements

Online Tools for registered users