

Mr Ratan Kumar Sinha Chairman, Atomic Energy Commission and Secretary, Department of Atomic Energy,

Secretary, Department of Atomic Energy,
Government of India, India

Ratan Kumar Sinha is Chairman of the Atomic Energy (

Ratan Kumar Sinha is Chairman of the Atomic Energy Commission and Secretary to the Department of Atomic Energy of the Indian Government. He is a nuclear engineer specialized in advanced reactor technologies and thorium-based reactor technologies. Mr Sinha is the overall manager for India's nuclear power programme, associated fuel cycle activities as well as other nuclear applications in the area of health care, food and agriculture, industry, water resources and the environment. Mr Sinha has been closely associated with several programmes of the IAEA, including the prestigious International Project

on Innovative Nuclear Reactors and Fuel Cycles (INPRO). He was Chairman of the INPRO Steering Committee for four years.