

Information Circular

INFCIRC/547/Mod.1

Date: 23 May 2007

General DistributionOriginal: English

Agreement between the Government of the Republic of Estonia and the International Atomic Energy Agency for the Application of Safeguards in Connection with the Treaty on the Non-Proliferation of Nuclear Weapons

Suspension

- 1. The Agreement¹ of 5 April 1973 between Belgium, Denmark, the Federal Republic of Germany, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, the European Atomic Energy Community and the Agency in implementation of Article III, (I) and (4) of the Treaty on the Non-Proliferation of Nuclear Weapons² came into force for the Republic of Estonia on 1 December 2005.
- 2. As a result of the coming into force of the aforesaid Agreement for the Republic of Estonia, the application of safeguards under the Agreement³ of 24 November 1997 between the Republic of Estonia and the Agency for the Application of Safeguards in Connection with the Treaty on the Non-Proliferation of Nuclear Weapons has been suspended.

¹ Reproduced in document INFCIRC/193.

² Reproduced in document INFCIRC/140.

³ Reproduced in document INFCIRC/547.