

### Information Circular

#### INFCIRC/2/Rev.63

Date: 24 November 2006

**General Distribution** 

Original: English

## The Members of the Agency

### On 24 November 2006 the 143 Members\* of the Agency were as follows:

Afghanistan, Islamic **Ecuador** Libyan Arab Jamahiriya Saudi Arabia Republic of Liechtenstein Senegal Egypt El Salvador Lithuania Serbia Albania Sevchelles Algeria Eritrea Luxembourg Sierra Leone Angola Estonia Madagascar Malawi Argentina Ethiopia Singapore Finland Slovakia Armenia Malaysia Australia France Mali Slovenia Austria Gabon Malta South Africa Marshall Islands Azerbaijan Georgia Spain Bangladesh Germany Mauritania, Islamic Sri Lanka Belarus Ghana Republic of Sudan Greece Belgium Mauritius Sweden Belize Guatemala Mexico Switzerland Benin Haiti Syrian Arab Republic Monaco Bolivia Holy See Mongolia Tajikistan Thailand Bosnia and Herzegovina Honduras Montenegro Botswana Hungary Morocco The Former Yugoslav Iceland Republic of Macedonia Brazil Mozambique Bulgaria India Myanmar Tunisia Burkina Faso Indonesia Namibia Turkey Cameroon Iran, Islamic Netherlands Uganda New Zealand Ukraine Canada Republic of Central African Republic Nicaragua **United Arab Emirates** Chad Ireland United Kingdom of Great Niger Chile Israel Nigeria Britain and Northern China Italy Norway Ireland Colombia Jamaica Pakistan United Republic of Costa Rica Japan Panama Tanzania Côte d'Ivoire Jordan Paraguay United States of America Croatia Kazakhstan Peru Uruguay Cuba Kenya Philippines Uzbekistan Korea, Republic of Venezuela, Bolivarian Cyprus Poland Czech Republic Republic of Kuwait Portugal Vietnam Democratic Republic of Kyrgyzstan Oatar the Congo Latvia Republic of Moldova Yemen Denmark Lebanon Romania Zambia Dominican Republic Liberia Russian Federation Zimbabwe

<sup>\*</sup> The new Member since the last list of Member States was issued (INFCIRC/2/Rev.62) is Montenegro which deposited its Instrument of Acceptance of the Statute on 30 October 2006. The Attachment hereto shows the dates on which the present 143 Member States became Members.

# Dates of deposit of instrument of ratification or acceptance by States thereby becoming a member of the Agency<sup>1</sup>

Afghanistan, Islamic Republic of	1957-05-31	Estonia Ethiopia Finland France Gabon	1992-01-31
Albania	1957-08-23		1957-09-30
Algeria	1963-12-24		1958-01-07
Angola	1999-11-09		1957-07-29
Argentina	1957-10-03		1964-01-21
Armenia	1993-09-27	Georgia	1996-02-23
Australia	1957-07-29	Germany	1957-10-01
Austria	1957-05-10	Ghana	1960-09-28
Azerbaijan	2001-05-30	Greece	1957-09-30
Bangladesh	1972-09-27	Guatemala	1957-03-29
Belarus	1957-04-08	Haiti Holy See Honduras Hungary Iceland	1957-10-07
Belgium	1958-04-29		1957-08-20
Belize	2006-03-31		2003-02-24
Benin	1999-05-26		1957-08-08
Bolivia	1963-03-15		1957-08-06
Bosnia and Herzegovina	1995-09-19	India Indonesia Iran, Islamic Republic of Iraq Ireland	1957-07-16
Botswana	2002-03-20		1957-08-07
Brazil	1957-07-29		1958-09-16
Bulgaria	1957-08-17		1959-03-04
Burkina Faso	1998-09-14		1970-01-06
Cameroon Canada Central African Republic Chad Chile	1964-07-13	Israel	1957-07-12
	1957-07-29	Italy	1957-09-30
	2001-01-05	Jamaica	1965-12-29
	2005-11-02	Japan	1957-07-16
	1960-09-19	Jordan	1966-04-18
China Colombia Costa Rica Côte d'Ivoire Croatia	1984-01-01	Kazakhstan	1994-02-14
	1960-09-30	Kenya	1965-07-12
	1965-03-25	Korea, Republic of	1957-08-08
	1963-11-19	Kuwait	1964-12-01
	1993-02-12	Kyrgyzstan	2003-09-10
Cuba	1957-10-01	Latvia	1997-04-10
Cyprus	1965-06-07	Lebanon	1961-06-29
Czech Republic	1993-09-27	Liberia	1962-10-05
Democratic Republic of the Congo	1961-10-10	Libyan Arab Jamahiriya	1963-09-09
Denmark	1957-07-16	Liechtenstein	1968-12-13
Dominican Republic	1957-07-11	Lithuania	1993-11-18
Ecuador	1958-03-03	Luxembourg	1958-01-29
Egypt	1957-09-04	Madagascar	1965-03-22
El Salvador	1957-11-22	Malawi	2006-10-02
Eritrea	2002-12-20	Malaysia	1969-01-15

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> This list refers to those States which were members of the Agency on 24 November 2006.

Mali	1961-08-10	Singapore	1967-01-05
Malta	1997-09-29	Slovakia	1993-09-27
Marshall Islands	1994-01-26	Slovenia	1992-09-21
Mauritania, Islamic Republic of	2004-11-23	South Africa	1957-06-06
Mauritius	1974-12-31	Spain	1957-08-26
1.14411114	1,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,	~p	1,0,0020
Mexico	1958-04-07	Sri Lanka	1957-08-22
Monaco	1957-09-19	Sudan	1958-07-17
Mongolia	1973-09-20	Sweden	1957-06-19
Montenegro	2006-10-30	Switzerland	1957-04-05
Morocco	1957-09-17	Syrian Arab Republic	1963-06-06
Mozambique	2006-09-18	Tajikistan	2001-09-10
Myanmar	1957-10-18	Thailand	1957-10-15
Namibia	1983-02-17	The Former Yugoslav	
Netherlands	1957-07-30	Republic of Macedonia	1994-02-25
New Zealand	1957-09-13	Tunisia	1957-10-14
		Turkey	1957-07-19
Nicaragua	1977-03-25		
Niger	1969-03-27	Uganda	1967-08-30
Nigeria	1964-03-25	Ukraine	1957-07-31
Norway	1957-06-10	United Arab Emirates	1976-01-15
Pakistan	1957-05-02	United Kingdom of Great	
		Britain and Northern Ireland	1957-07-29
Panama	1966-03-02	United Republic of Tanzania	1976-01-06
Paraguay	1957-09-30		
Peru	1957-09-30	United States of America	1957-07-29
Philippines	1958-09-02	Uruguay	1963-01-22
Poland	1957-07-31	Uzbekistan	1994-01-26
		Venezuela, Bolivarian	1957-08-19
Portugal	1957-07-12	Republic of	
Qatar	1976-02-27	Vietnam	1957-09-24
Republic of Moldova	1997-09-24		
Romania	1957-04-12	Yemen	1994-10-14
Russian Federation	1957-04-08	Zambia	1969-01-08
		Zimbabwe	1986-08-01
Saudi Arabia	1962-12-13		
Senegal	1960-11-01		
Serbia	$2001-10-31^2$		
Seychelles	2003-04-22		
Sierra Leone	1967-06-04		

States whose applications for membership of the Agency have been approved by the General Conference but which have not yet deposited the instrument of acceptance of the Statute:

Palau GC(50)/RES/3 Togo GC(48)/RES/2

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>2</sup> The Socialist Federal Republic of Yugoslavia originally became a Member of the IAEA on 17 September 1957. The Federal Republic of Yugoslavia became a new Member on 31 October 2001 and changed its name to "Serbia and Montenegro" on 4 February 2003. With the Declaration of Independence of Montenegro on 3 June 2006, the membership of Serbia and Montenegro was continued by the Republic of Serbia.