INF



International Atomic Energy Agency

INFORMATION CIRCULAR

INFCIRC/2/Rev.54 25 June 2001

GENERAL Distr.
Original: ENGLISH

THE MEMBERS OF THE AGENCY

On 1 June 2001 the 132 Members* of the Agency were as follows:

Dominican Republic Libyan Arab Jamahiriya Singapore Afghanistan Liechtenstein Slovakia Albania Ecuador Algeria Egypt Lithuania Slovenia Angola El Salvador Luxembourg South Africa Argentina Estonia Madagascar Spain Armenia Malaysia Ethiopia Sri Lanka Australia Finland Mali Sudan Austria France Malta Sweden Azerbaijan Gabon Marshall Islands Switzerland Bangladesh Georgia Mauritius Syrian Arab Republic Belarus Germany Mexico Thailand Belgium Ghana Monaco The Former Yugoslav Benin Greece Mongolia Republic of Macedonia

Guatemala Bolivia Morocco Tunisia Bosnia and Haiti Myanmar Turkey Herzegovina Holy See Namibia Uganda Brazil Hungary Netherlands Ukraine Bulgaria **Iceland** New Zealand

United Arab Emirates Burkina Faso India Nicaragua United Kingdom of Great Britain and Cambodia Indonesia Niger Nigeria Northern Ireland Cameroon Iran, Islamic United Republic of Canada Republic of Norway Central African Iraq Pakistan Tanzania

Republic Ireland Panama United States of America
Chile Israel Paraguay Uruguay

Chile Israel Paraguay Uruguay Uzbekistan China Italy Peru Colombia Jamaica Philippines Venezuela Poland Viet Nam Costa Rica Japan Jordan Portugal Yemen Côte d'Ivoire Croatia Kazakhstan Yugoslavia Oatar Cuba Republic of Moldova Zambia Kenya Korea, Republic of Zimbabwe Cyprus Romania

Czech Republic Kuwait Russian Federation
Democratic Republic Latvia Saudi Arabia
of the Congo Lebanon Senegal
Denmark Liberia Sierra Leone

*

The new Members since the last list of Member States was issued (INFCIRC/2/Rev.53) are the Central African Republic, which deposited the instrument of acceptance of the Statute on 5 January 2001 and Azerbaijan, which deposited the instrument of acceptance of the Statute on 30 May 2001. The Attachment hereto shows the dates on which the present 132 Member States became Members. It also shows the States whose applications for membership of the Agency have been approved by the General Conference, but which have not yet deposited an instrument of acceptance of the Statute.

Afghanistan	1957-05-31	El Salvador	1957-11-22
Albania	1957-08-23	Estonia	1992-01-31
Algeria	1963-12-24	Ethiopia	1957-09-30
Angola	1999-11-09	Finland	1958-01-07
Argentina	1957-10-03	France	1957-07-29
Augentina	1737-10-03	Tance	1/37-07-27
Armenia	1993-09-27	Gabon	1964-01-21
Australia	1957-07-29	Georgia	1996-02-23
Austria	1957-05-10	Germany	1957-10-01
Azerbaijan	2001-05-30	Ghana	1960-09-28
Bangladesh	1972-09-27	Greece	1957-09-30
Belarus	1957-04-08	Guatemala	1957-03-29
Belgium	1958-04-29	Haiti	1957-10-07
Benin	1999-05-26	Holy See	1957-08-20
Bolivia	1963-03-15	Hungary	1957-08-08
Bosnia and Herzegovina	1995-09-19	Iceland	1957-08-06
Brazil	1957-07-29	India	1957-07-16
Bulgaria	1957-08-17	Indonesia	1957-08-07
Burkina Faso	1998-09-14	Iran, Islamic Republic of	1958-09-16
Cambodia	1958-02-06	Iraq	1959-03-04
Cameroon	1964-07-13	Ireland	1970-01-06
Canada	1957-07-29	Israel	1957-07-12
Central African Republic	2001-01-05	Italy	1957-09-30
Chile	1960-09-19	Jamaica	1965-12-29
China	1984-01-01	Japan	1957-07-16
Colombia	1960-09-30	Jordan	1966-04-18
Costa Rica	1965-03-25	Kazakhstan	1994-02-14
Côte d'Ivoire	1963-11-19	Kenya	1965-07-12
Croatia	1993-02-12	Korea, Republic of	1957-08-08
Cuba	1957-10-01	Kuwait	1964-12-01
Cyprus	1965-06-07	Latvia	1997-04-10
Czach Danublia	1993-09-27	Lebanon	1961-06-29
Czech Republic Democratic Republic of	1993-09-27	Liberia	1961-00-29
-	1061 10 10		
the Congo	1961-10-10	Libyan Arab Jamahiriya Liechtenstein	1963-09-09
Denmark	1957-07-16		1968-12-13
Dominican Republic	1957-07-11	Lithuania	1993-11-18
Ecuador	1958-03-03	Luxembourg	1958-01-29
Egypt	1957-09-04	Madagascar	1965-03-22
26714	1,51 0, 01	1,1434545541	1705 05 22

-

 $[\]frac{1}{2}$ This list refers to those States which were members of the Agency on 1 June 2001.

INFCIRC/2/Rev.54 Attachment page 2

26.1	10.00 01 17	a	1002 00 25
Malaysia	1969-01-15	Slovak Republic	1993-09-27
Mali	1961-08-10	Slovenia	1992-09-21
Malta	1997-09-29	South Africa	1957-06-06
Marshall Islands	1994-01-26	Spain	1957-08-26
Mauritius	1974-12-31	Sri Lanka	1957-08-22
Mexico	1958-04-07	Sudan	1958-07-17
Monaco	1957-09-19	Sweden	1957-06-19
Mongolia	1973-09-20	Switzerland	1957-04-05
Morocco	1957-09-17	Syrian Arab Republic	1963-06-06
Myanmar	1957-10-18	Thailand	1957-10-15
Namibia	1983-02-17	The Former Yugoslav Republ	ic
Netherlands	1957-07-30	of Macedonia	1994-02-25
New Zealand	1957-09-13	Tunisia	1957-10-14
Nicaragua	$1957-09-17^{2/}$	Turkey	1957-07-19
C	1977-03-25	Uganda	1967-08-30
		<u> </u>	
Niger	1969-03-27	Ukraine	1957-07-31
Nigeria	1964-03-25	United Arab Emirates	1976-01-15
Norway	1957-06-10	United Kingdom of	
Pakistan	1957-05-02	Great Britain and	
Panama	1966-03-02	Northern Ireland	1957-07-29
Paraguay	1957-09-30	United Republic of Tanzania	1976-01-06
Peru	1957-09-30	United States of America	1957-07-29
Philippines	1958-09-02	Uruguay	1963-01-22
Poland	1957-07-31	Uzbekistan	1994-01-26
Portugal	1957-07-12	Venezuela	1957-08-19
Qatar	1976-02-27	Viet Nam	1957-09-24
Republic of Moldova	1997-09-24	Yemen	1994-10-14
Romania	1957-04-12	Yugoslavia	1957-09-17
Russian Federation	1957-04-08	Zambia	1969-01-08
Saudi Arabia	1962-12-13	Zimbabwe	1986-08-01
	-,		-, 00 00 01
Senegal	1960-11-01		
Sierra Leone	1967-06-04		
Singapore	1967-01-05		
0-T			

States whose applications for membership of the Agency have been approved by the General Conference but which have not yet deposited an instrument of acceptance of the Statute.

Honduras GC(43)/RES/1 Tajikistan GC(44)/RES/1

Nicaragua withdrew from the Agency with effect from 14 December 1970, it became a member again on 25 March 1977.