XA8925102





International Atomic Energy Agency

IAEA -IMFCIRC/2/Rev.37 • September 1989

GENERAL Distr.

Original: EMGLISH

INFORMATION CIRCULAR

THE MEMBERS OF THE AGENCY

List of 1 September 1989

On 1 September 1989 the 113 Members of the Agency were as follows:

Guatemala

Afghanistan Albania Algeria Argentina Australia Austria Banzladesh Belgium Bolivia Brazil Bulgaria Byelorussian Soviet Socialist Republic Cameroon Canada Chile China Colombia Costa Rica Côte d'Ivoire Cuba Cyprus Czechoslovakia Democratic Kampuchea Democratic People's Republic of Korea Denmark Dominican Republic Ecuador Egypt El Salvador Ethiopia Pinland France Gabon German Democratic Republic Germany, Federal

Haiti Holy See Hungary Iceland India Indonesia Iran. Islamic Republic of Iraq Ireland Israel Italy Jamaica Japan Jordan Kenya Korea, Republic of Kuwait Lebanon Liberia Libyan Arab Jamahiriya Liechtenstein Luxembourg Madagascar Malaysia Mali Mauritius Mexico Monaco Mongolia Могоссо Myanmar [*] Mamibia Metherlands **New Zealand** Niceragua Niger Migeria Norway Pakistan

Panama Paraguay Peru **Philippines** Poland Portugal Qatar Romenia Saudi Arabia Senegal Sierra Leone Singapore South Africa Spain Sri Lanka Sudan Sweden Switzerland Syrian Arab Republic Thailand Tunisia Turkey Uganda Ukrainian Soviet Socialist Republic Union of Soviet Socialist Republics United Arab Emirates United Kingdom of Great Britain and Morthern Ireland United Republic of Tenzenia United States of America Uruguay Venezuela Viet Wam Yugoslavia Zaire Zambia

Zimbabwe

Republic of

Chana

Greece

^[*] This Revision of INFCIRC/2 has been issued in order to inform Member States of a change of name - from "Burma" to "Myanmar".