



International Atomic Energy Agency

INFORMATION CIRCULAR

INFCIRC/2/Rev. 23 18 April 1969

GENERAL Distr.

Original: ENGLISH

THE MEMBERS OF THE AGENCY

List of 15 April 1969

The 102 States listed below were Members of the Agency on 15 April 1969.

Afghanistan
Albania
Algeria
Argentina
Australia
Austria
Belgium
Bolivia
Brazil
Bulgaria
Burma
Byelorussian

Byelorussian Soviet Socialist Republic Cambodia

Cambodia
Cameroon
Canada
Ceylon
Chile
China
Colombia

Congo, Democratic Republic of the Costa Rica

Cuba Cyprus

Czechoslovak Socialist

Republic Denmark

Dominican Republic

Ecuador
El Salvador
Ethiopia
Finland
France
Gabon

Germany, Federal

Republic of

Ghana, Greece Guatemala Haiti Holy See Hungary Iceland India Indonesia Iran Iraq Israel Italy

Ivory Coast Jamaica Japan Jordan Kenya

Korea, Republic of

Kuwait Lebanon Liberia Libya

 ✓ Liechtenstein Luxembourg Madagascar Malaysia Mali Mexico

Mexico Monaco Morocco Netherlands New Zealand Nicaragua

Niger (new

Nigeria

Norway
Pakistan
Panama
Paraguay
Peru
Philippines
Poland
Portugal
Romania
Saudi Arabia
Senegal
Sierra Leone
Singapore
South Africa

Spain Sudan Sweden Switzerland

Syrian Arab Republic

Thailand Tunisia Turkey Uganda

Ukrainian Soviet Socialist

Republic

Union of Soviet Socialist

Republics

United Arab Republic
United Kingdom of Great
Britain and Northern Ireland

United States of America

Uruguay Venezuela Viet-Nam Yugoslavia ✓Zambia

The dates on which States became Members by ratifying or accepting the Statute are given, with related data, in document INFCIRC/42/Rev.5, which contains information received by the Secretariat up to 30 June 1968. Liechtenstein became a Member on 13 December 1968, Zambia on 8 January 1969, Malaysia on 15 January and the Niger on 27 March.