## GC(48)/DEC/8 Election of Members to the Board of Governors

The General Conference elected the following eleven Members of the Agency to serve on the Board until the end of the fiftieth (2006) regular session:<sup>1</sup>

Argentina, Ecuador and Venezuela for Latin America Portugal and Sweden for Western Europe Slovakia for Eastern Europe

Algeria and Ghana for Africa

Yemen for the Middle East and South Asia Singapore for South East Asia and the Pacific

Sri Lanka for Africa, Middle East and South Asia, or South

East Asia and the Pacific

23 September 2004 Agenda item 8 GC(48)/OR.7, paras 104-120

As a result, the composition of the Board of Governors in 2004-2005 at the conclusion of the forty-eighth (2004) regular session of the General Conference was as follows:

Algeria, Argentina, Australia, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, China, Ecuador, France, Germany, Ghana, Hungary, India, Italy, Japan, Korea, Republic of, Mexico, Netherlands, Nigeria, Pakistan, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Singapore, Slovakia, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Tunisia, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, United States of America, Venezuela, Vietnam, Yemen.