GC(48)/DEC/4 Election of additional members of the General Committee¹

The General Conference elected the delegates of Burkina Faso, Mexico, Poland, Switzerland and Turkey as additional members of the General Committee, to hold office until the close of the forty-eighth regular session.

20 September 2004 Agenda item 1 GC(48)/OR.1, para. 4

 $^{^{1}}$ As a result of the decisions taken under GC(48)/DEC/1, 2, 3 and 4, the General Committee, appointed for the forty-eighth (2004) regular session was composed as follows:

Mr. Jozsef Rónaky (Hungary) as President;

The delegates of Canada, Chile, Indonesia, the Republic of Korea, the Russian Federation, Spain, Yemen and Zimbabwe as Vice-Presidents;

Mr. Ibrahim Othman (Syrian Arab Republic) as Chairman of the Committee of the Whole; and

The delegates of Burkina Faso, Mexico, Poland, Switzerland and Turkey as additional elected members.