## ELECTION OF ADDITIONAL MEMBERS OF THE GENERAL COMMITTEE <sup>1</sup>

The General Conference elected the delegates of Armenia, Canada, Hungary, Nigeria, Pakistan and the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland as additional members of the General Committee, to hold office until the close of the forty-sixth regular session.

16 September 2002 Agenda item 1 GC(46)/OR.1, para. 18

As a result of the decisions taken under GC(46)/DEC/1, 2, 3 and 4, the General Committee, appointed for the forty-sixth (2002) regular session, was composed as follows: H.E. Minister Hatta Rajasa (Indonesia) as President;

The delegates of Algeria, Guatemala, Jordan, the Republic of Korea, the Netherlands, the Russian Federation, Thailand and the United States of America as Vice-Presidents;

H.E. Ambassador Atilio N. Molteni (Argentina) as Chairman of the Committee of the Whole; and The delegates of Armenia, Canada, Hungary, Nigeria, Pakistan and the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland as additional elected members.