GC(46)/DEC/10

ELECTION OF MEMBERS TO THE BOARD OF GOVERNORS

The General Conference elected the following eleven Members to the Board of Governors to hold office until the end of the forty-eighth regular session (2004):¹

Brazil, Cuba, Panama Denmark and the Netherlands Czech Republic Egypt and Sudan Saudi Arabia Malaysia New Zealand for Latin America for Western Europe for Eastern Europe

for Africa

for the Middle East and South Asia for South East Asia & the Pacific

for Africa, the Middle East and South Asia, or South East Asia and the

Pacific

19 September 2002 Agenda item 8 GC(46)/OR.7, paras 74-86

_

As a result, the composition of the Board of Governors in 2002-2003 at the conclusion of the forty-sixth (2002) regular session of the General Conference was as follows:

Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Canada, Chile, China, Colombia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, France, Germany, India, Islamic Republic of Iran, Japan, Kuwait, Malaysia, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Panama, Philippines, Romania, Russian Federation, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, Spain, Sudan, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, United States of America.