GC(45)/DEC/9

ELECTION OF MEMBERS TO THE BOARD OF GOVERNORS

The General Conference elected the following eleven Members to the Board of Governors to hold office until the end of the forty-seventh regular session (2003):¹

Chile and Colombia Spain and Turkey Bulgaria and Romania Burkina Faso and Morocco Islamic Republic of Iran Philippines Kuwait for Latin America for Western Europe for Eastern Europe for Africa for the Middle East and South Asia for the Far East for the Middle East and South Asia, or South East Asia and the Pacific, or the Far East

20 September 2001 Agenda item 9 GC(45)/OR.7, paras 80-96

_

As a result, the composition of the Board of Governors in 2001-2002 at the conclusion of the forty-fifth (2001) regular session of the General Conference was as follows:

Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Canada, Chile, China, Colombia, Egypt, Finland, France, Germany, Ghana, India, Islamic Republic of Iran, Ireland, Japan, Kuwait, Libyan Arab Jamahiriya, Mexico, Morocco, Pakistan, Peru, Philippines, Romania, Russian Federation, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, United States of America.